LOGIN or REGISTER for exclusive access to premium content

Good Morning friend!
Across the Fence: New eyes on the Panhandle
February 06, 2014 M. Timothy Nolting   

Along the Scotts Bluff Monument Trail by M. Timothy Nolting

According to the records of the U.S. Surveyor Generalís Office in Plattsmouth, Nebraska on January 20th, 1885 the entire Nebraska Panhandle consisted of only four counties. The southern half of the Panhandle was Cheyenne County and the northern half was divided into three counties of fairly equal size being Sioux, Dawes and Sheridan Counties. Eventually Cheyenne County would be split into seven smaller counties that now include Banner, Deuel, Gar...

(The rest of this story is available to Subscribers only. Please subscribe or login here if you are already a subscriber)
Login to leave a comment