LOGIN or REGISTER for exclusive access to premium content

Good Morning friend!
Rally drivers enjoy sweet success
June 11, 2015 Jerry Purvis   

Read more by Jerry Purvis
The 27th annual Sugar Valley Rally is in the books as 61 drivers participated in the challenge of classic car, driver and navigator against clock for the best time.

This year’s Rookie Award with to driver Les Douglass and navigator Maria Walters, both of Alliance.

In the Unlimited Class, first place went to driver Bob Beers and navigator Lois Beers of Fort Collins, Colo. In second was driver Keith Schmacher and navigator Jeff Schmacher of Hemingford. And third place went to driver Jim Wilfong and navigator Dan Work of Phoenixville, Penn.
In the Unlimited Pro Class, the driver-navigator teams included Scott Kuch and Gary Kuck of Lincoln in first place. In second was Jim McGee and Sharon McGee of Wheat Ridge, Colo. Placing third was the husband-wife team of Pat Brothers and Pat Brothers of Bridal Veil, Ore.

Bruce Bergan and Mary Ann Bergan, the driver-navigator team from Cheyenne won the Limited Class division. Second place went to Rick Lebeda of Omaha and Tabitha Unzicker of Gering. And in third was Ken Manka and Kenny Manka of Melbeta.

In the Limited Pro Class, the driver-navigator team of Nick |Sorensen of Boulder, Colo. and Todd Sorensen of Scottsbluff took first place. Sandy Willard and Josh Willard of North Platte were in second and placing third was Chriss Mcdiffett and Shawn Mcdiffett of Norton, Kan.

Norm Strong and Christy Strong of Larkspur, Colo. took first place as driver-navigator in the Touring Class division. In second was Mike Weaver of The Villages, Fla. and Charles Metcalf of London, Ontario. Third place went to Mike Switzer and Michelle Stewart of Casper, Wyo.

Login to leave a comment